Grandmas and Grandpas

Have you ever wondered how children see their grandparents? Well I askedthat question one day to Micah and Esther. Here’s the list that rolled off Micah’s tongue. Esther’s smile reinforced every word he said. And I just had to write it down. Have a good laugh at our expense.

100_3391

1. Grandmas and grandpas are usually wrinkly and wear glasses and have white or grey hair.

2. If grandmas and grandpas sometimes don’tsee very well, they eat carrots to make their eyesight better.

3. Grandparents have to take naps during the daytime and usually fall asleep while we watch movies.

4. Grandparents are usually fond of food and eat lots of healthy food.

5. Grandparents like dessert, so do grand-children.

6. Sometimes we have to talk loudly so grandparents can hear us.

7. Grandpas make wonderful chocolate chip muffins. Grandmas make

pizza and jello. Sometimes we help.

8. Grandmas usually insist we go outside and play for a while.

9.Grandparents are sometimes slow.

10. Grandpa reads me a whole lot of books.

11. Grandmas love to laugh.

12. Grandpas can sometimes forget, but Grandmas always have to correct them and sometimes it sounds funny, but facts are facts.

13. Grandpa knows a lot of good stories he likes to tell us before we go to sleep. He talks a long time but he’s a very good storyteller. Grandpas have to be very smart to remember all those stories.

14. Grandparents always love to give us bedtime kisses. If we wipe them off they think we want more kisses.

15. Grandparents are always fun.

Grandchildren are the crown of grandparents. Proverbs 17:6

15 thoughts on “Grandmas and Grandpas

  1. Oh my goodness! Those days are coming for us soon, within the next 4 or 5 years, I’m certain! And the funny thing is, as i read over these, we already “participate” in so many of them! Ha! LOVE #5, 11, & 12, and…oh, goodness, I love them all.

    Like

    • Norma,
      Glad you enjoyed the trip…and yes I had to think more than once before I posted it. Amazing how grandkids love grandparents…warts and all! (: Yes, it is priceless, that’s why I kept it on my refrig. for a long time.
      Hugs!

      Like

    • Susan, the reason I kept the record is that, Micah wanted me to write down his thoughts about grandparents that day after reading an article in the local newspaper. He rolled them off his tongue so quickly, I had trouble keeping up with him.
      Thanks for stopping by and sharing!
      Hugs!

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.